Navamsa Chart or D9 Chart Importance in Vedic Astrology | Astrologer SK Aggarwal

  • Home
  •    > 
  • Blog
  •    > 
  • Navamsa Chart or D9 Chart Importance in Vedic Astrology | Astrologer SK Aggarwal
  • 12
  • May

Navamsa Chart or D9 Chart Importance in Vedic Astrology | Astrologer SK Aggarwal

Navamsa is a Divisional Chart which is very important to see in Vedic Astrology. It is also known as D9 chart. Meaning of Navamsa is ‘’ Nine Amsa’’ and Amsa means division. So Navamsa simply means 9th Division of a Sign. The Navamsa chart decides the strength of planets in your horoscope. It is the D9 Chart that helps zoom into your life aspects up-to 9 times to reveal priceless insight on your marriage, your life after a certain age and fortune turnaround. The chart is particularly helpful in spheres of marriage and to predict the time of marriage and how delays can be overcome.

There is a very wrong conception between some people that D9 chart activates after Marriage but it is not true. Navamsa chart is derived from main birth chart. The planets positions in the main birth chart are physical positions or positions in the Zodiac during our birth. But any divisional chart including D9 chart is only logical placement or interpretation. So the moment we have taken birth in this world all our divisional charts D-9, D-10, etc are activated. The Navamsa should be combined with D-27 (Bhamsha chart) to know the real strength of the planets.

  • The lords of 1st, 4th and 7th Navamsa are of divine significance. It represents the qualities of generosity, power, and wealth.

  • The lords of 2nd, 5th and 8th Navamsa denote spiritual reputation and kindness. It means a person of kind, soul and reputed who is engaged in the pursuits of human welfare.

  • The lords of 3rd, 6th and 9th Navamsa are demonic in significance. It represents the characteristics of Rakshasa or a demon like cruel, violent, selfish and a person of negative qualities.

Importance of Navamsa Chart:-

The major thing in Navamsa which astrologers tend to ignore is the sustaining of yogas of Lagna chart. The Rajyogas or the benefic or malefic yogas in the planets can be seen retaining in Navamsa horoscope. Sometimes we see a Chart with 2 or more Exalted Planet or planets in own sign but that person does not get anything considerable in his life. But again a person not having good placements of planets achieves lot of success and position in Life. This happens because when exalted planet becomes debilitated in D9 or in enemy sign in Navamsa, it does not give good result.

Some Rajyogas of birth horoscope such as Atma karaka, Putra karaka and Dhara karaka, Amatya karaka etc if sustained in the Navamsa chart or increase in number than the birth chart can be termed as very good progress and yields better results after the age of 30’s. Like other bad combinations in natal chart can turn good in Navamsa and vice-versa which needs to be studied for a good prediction in astrology.

Planets weakly positioned in Lagna chart but heightened in Navamsa are supposed to produce favorable results. Planets strengthened in Navamsa chart are supposed to be thrice more powerful than that in Lagna Chart. A planet occupying the same place in birth as well as that of the Navamsha chart is supposed to be very powerful. The analysis of Lagna Chart only gives a gross indication about various houses and Planets. Thus the Navamsa is very important chart in astrology and for deeper understanding we need to use Navamsa chart.

To get your personal astrological report contact Astrologer SK Aggarwal

  • Share :


Quick Contact